This is me   2 comments

I haven’t posted in a few days. Some days I just don’t feel like what we have been doing is worth blogging about or that no one wants to hear me ramble on about my kids….again. I read other people’s blogs and I think how interesting their life is… I see status updates on FB from former High School friends and I wonder why their lives are so different than mine. We use to be so similar. But I chose to be a Mom.. I LOVE being a mom… Being a mom is MY job! I always knew I wanted to be a mom. When I was little I KNEW I wanted lots of kids. But I also thought I’d be a teacher or an occupational therapist or maybe a nurse. I went to college and took some classes. But I became a mom. Just a mom… uh no. Not just a mom!!! Becoming a mom I also became a teacher, a therapist and a nurse. I get paid in smiles, hugs and I love yous. I get to see my children accomplish things I at one time thought might not be possible. My kids  drive me insane.. are amazing!  I stole this post http://www.myspecialks.com/2011/02/motherhood.html from my friend Renee’s blog. When I read it this morning I thought.. “YES!!!! That’s how I feel!!!” and so I had to share it 🙂

Posted February 9, 2011 by paysumattn2 in Uncategorized

2 responses to “This is me

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. LOL Yep, I think we can all relate!! Maybe we should all get honorary degrees??? But, they’d probably just end up with spilled milk on them! 😉

  2. You are an AMAZING mom! The things you do with your kids astound me on a regular basis. You are an advocate for your kids and you fight for them. And yes, you are a teacher because I see a difference all the time. Thank you.

Leave a comment